Who's Online

We have 30 guests and no members online

lights logo 2021


June 29, 2021 – The Maxima Racing Oils Must See Racing Midwest Lights Series makes its first of two appearances to Shady Bowl Speedway in DeGraff, Ohio this Friday night July 2. The appearance of winged sprint cars will help kick-off Independence Weekend. The ‘Firecracker 40’ will feature 40 laps of feature racing action.

DSC 0161

Shady Bowl Speedway has played an important part of the MSR Lights series. The inaugural event for the series was contested at Shady Bowl last year during Independence Weekend. Charlie Schultz captured the main event. The popularity of the series with Shady Bowl Speedway fans has led to the scheduling of two visits in 2021.

The winged 602 crate series highlights up-and-coming talent, and this weekend’s line-up of expected drivers will not disappoint. Current MSR Lights points leader Dylan Watson headlines a stout group of drivers that includes defending MSR Lights champion JJ Henes, 2021 Must See Racing Sprint Series feature winner Charlie Schultz, and MSR Lights 2021 twice feature winner Joey Wyckoff.   
Other expected drivers include Junior Gould, Tim Henthorne, Dale McQuillen, Jason Rader, Joshua Sexton, Craig Sharfenburg, Justin Stanley, and 17-year-old lady racer Lauren DePasquale.

Watson carries a narrow 10-point lead over Wyckoff entering Friday’s event. Wyckoff has 2 feature victories thus far in 2021, but Watson’s 3 fast times has made the difference and kept him atop the MSR Lights standings.

The MSR Midwest Lights Series will also visit Shady Bowl Speedway again on August 21.

For more info on the Maxima Racing Oils Midwest Lights Series please visit