Who's Online

We have 67 guests and no members online


October 8, 2021 – Montgomery, Alabama – Montgomery Motor Speedway kicked off the weekends first appearance of the Must See Racing Sprint Series presented by Engine Pro to the speedway in grand fashion Friday night. Troy DeCaire collected his second MSR victory of the season to open the first of two nights of racing this weekend.

IMG 1274

After setting quick time with a lap of 16.544 seconds, DeCaire would find himself starting seventh due to the inversion. The front row would be made up of Nolan Allison on the pole and Kevin Feeney on the outside.

When the green flag waved Allison assumed the point and DeCaire had worked himself quickly up to fourth. A lap later DeCaire had worked himself into the runner up position. A yellow waved on lap 4 for the turn 1 crash of Todd McQuillen. During the restart, DeCaire was penalized two positions for jumping on the previous restart. We would now line up inside of row two.

IMG 1272

Feeney got the jump on the start and DeCaire would secure the lead two laps later and lead the rest of the way by a 4.445 margin of victory over Charlie Schultz. Joe Liguori was third followed by Kevin Feeney and Tom Jewell rounding out the top five.

The 2021 MSR season will conclude Saturday night when the series returns for the second night of racing at Montgomery Motor Speedway.

30 lap feature results:

  1. Troy DeCaire (36)
    2.       Charlie Schultz (9s)
    3.       Joe Liguori (13)
    4.       Kevin Feeney (6k)
    5.       Tom Jewell (7)
    6.       Adam Biltz (8a)
    7.       Tommy Nichols (55)
    8.       Joshua Sexton (90)
    9.       Nolan Allison (16)
    10.   Rick Holley (85)
    11.   Dave Mader III (18)
    12.   Todd McQuillen (2)
    13.   Jeff Bloom (26)
    DNS Travis Mineau (81)


October 5, 2021 – The Must See Racing Sprint Series presented by Engine Pro returns to racing action this weekend. The series will invade the state of Alabama for two complete nights of racing action at Montgomery Motor Speedway Oct. 8-9.

The series has enjoyed a highly competitive season thus far in 2021. The season has produced four different winners with only 5-time MSR champion Jimmy McCune winning more than once.

The series last event at Lorain Raceway Park in Ohio produced a thriller that saw McCune edge Florida’s Troy DeCaire after a highly contested battle for the win.

This weekend’s visit to Alabama won’t be the first for the series, but it will be the first to Montgomery Motor Speedway. The series has competed at Irvington, Alabama prior to this year.

The event is expected to draw many of the MSR regulars as well as a few of southeastern drivers including long time and popular southern stock car star Dave Mader III who today announced plans to compete in his new winged asphalt sprint car at the fast Montgomery Motor Speedway event joining the MSR teams from all around the country.

Early expected entries include: Mader III, Troy DeCaire, Charlie Schultz, Kevin Feeney, Jeff Bloom, Joe Liguori, Nolan Allison, Adam Biltz , Tom Jewell, Bobby Komasarski, Rick Holley, Todd McQuillen, Joshua Sexton, Tommy Nichols and others.

For more info on this weekends events please log onto or

See the Speed at Montgomery Motor Speedway Oct 8-9



September 25, 2021- Meridian, Idaho – Colton Nelson avoided a near disaster to win Saturday nights 7th annual Pink Lady Classic at Meridian Speedway in Meridian, Idaho. Nelson’s win was worth $20,000.  All photos by David Sink

DSC 5102

The Pink Lady Classic is a 100-lap event ran in three stages. The event is a co-sanctioned NSRA/Speed Tour event with a promotional partnership from Must See Racing. This years field featured one of the strongest winged pavement sprint car fields seen anywhere in recent seasons.

Nelson took the lead early in stage one and appeared strong. Just after taking the checkered in stage one, Nelson’s car made contact with another car, just after crossing the start/finish line. Nelson’s car backed into the turn one wall damaging the fuel tank with no other damage.

DSC 0007

Prior to stage #2, a 7 was drawn for the invert. The race resumed with stage #2 on lap 39 with Bryan Gossell and Troy DeCaire making up the front row. DeCaire got the jump at the start and dominated the second stage. He set a torrid pace and built up a sizeable lead for the next 38 laps. He appeared to be the car to beat. With just a few laps remaining in stage #2, smoke began to billow from under the hood of DeCaire’s Beast chassis.

While in the pits for the scheduled break, it was discovered DeCaire’s car had a blown head gasket. Bars Leaks was added to try to seal the head gasket, and the team hoped the engine would hold up for 24 more laps. DeCaire’s car would not fire prior to the start of stage #3. DeCaire would be forced to retire from the event.

DSC 0002

The final stage would see only the top 10 cars running for the final stage. All cars were allowed to put on new tires for the final stage.
Nelson wrestled the lead from Bryan Gossell early in the final stage and withstood multiple double file restarts in the closing laps to win his second career Pink Lady Classic in front of a huge crowd.

“I’m real excited to be here” explained a jubilant Nelson in victory lane. I haven’t won all year and I’m stoked the one I win is this one”.
Nelson explained his accident to close out stage one that could have proved fateful.” I was trying to get around a lapped car for about 10 laps. Ended up hopping his tire at the checkered flag. It spun me around and I backed into the wall. Luckily it just caved in the rear basket. It caved in the fuel cell quit a bit too. We just went with it”.

The final stage saw Nelson continually choose the outside lane on restarts and he explained his thinking.” The speedway coke syruped the outside lane all weekend. I knew that would be the lane to run” concluded Nelson.

Pink Lady Classic finish:

  1. Colton Nelson (28)
    2.       Bryan Gossell (06)
    3.       Ryan Burdett (36)
    4.       Cory Lockwood (99)
    5.       Aden Spiers (4)
    6.       Ron Larson (12)
    7.       Riley Rogers (71)
    8.       Eric Humphries (15)
    9.       Casey Tillman (81)
    10.   Troy DeCaire (28x)
    11.   Aaron Willison (14)
    12.   Randy Dubois (7)
    13.   Kyle Alberding (33)
    14.   Austyn Gossell (16)
    15.   Anthony Quintana (77)
    16.   Matt Elliott (24)
    17.   Richie Larson (22l)
    18.   Mike Anderson (68)
    19.   DJ Lyons (22)
    20.   Kenny Hamilton (98)
    21.   Kris Muhler (95)
    22.   Jimmy McCune (88)
    23.   Rob Grice (16)
    24.   Ryan Newman (26)
    25.   Connor Elliott (9k)