Who's Online

We have 28 guests and no members online


August 14, 2021 – South Amherst, Ohio – Jimmy McCune’s early night misfortune eventually turned into a victory after winning Saturday night’s Must See Racing Sprint Series presented by Engine Pro event at Lorain County Raceway Park. It was also his second consecutive victory in the “Xtreme Speed Classic”

Early in the nighT, McCune had a fuel line come apart in his heat race. He was unable to complete a lap in his heat race, and was forced to start last in the 40-lap feature event, per series rules.

IMG 1124

Troy DeCaire, who started in the fifth starting position, didn’t waste any time, and had wrested the lead by la three. The event was marred by several cautions from the outset. Each time the caution flew, DeCaire would choose the outside lane on the double-file restarts.

McCune was steadily working his way to the from with the aid of the double file restarts. The final caution flew with just a few laps remaining. Fast qualifier Mike McVetta spun and did a 360 and kept going. MSR officials brought out the caution despite McVetta continuing.

On the restart Decaire surprisingly chose the inside lane. When the green flag flew, McCune assumed the point and the duo put on a thrilling battle through lapped traffic during the closing laps. McCune edged DeCaire by 0.725 seconds at the finish. It was McCune’s third MSR victory of the season.

Following McCune at the checkered was DeCaire, Jacob Dolinar, Kyle Capodice, and Mike McVetta rounding out the top five. McVetta was the night’s fast qualifier (12.652).

In the companion Maxima Racing Oils Must See Racing Midwest Lights feature, Jason Rader captured his first career MSR Midwest Lights feature over Charlie Schultz, Joshua Sexton, JJ Henes, and Tim Henthorne.

Between the MSR National and MSR Lights series, there have now been nine different winners out of the twelve feature events contested thus far in 2021.

Must See Racing Sprint Series 40-lap feature results:

  1. Jimmy McCune (88)
    2.       Troy DeCaire (36)
    3.       Jacob Dolinar (48)
    4.       Kyle Capodice (12)
    5.       Mike McVetta (50m)
    6.       Adam Biltz (8b)
    7.       Bobby Komisarski (17)
    8.       Tom Jewell (7)
    9.       Todd McQuillen (2)
    10.   Rick Holley (85)
    11.   Tom Geren (10)
    12.   Jeff Bloom (26)
    13.   Anthony Linkenhoker (4)
    14.   Charlie Schultz (9)