Who's Online

We have 76 guests and no members online



HOLLY, Mich. – As the Trufuel Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series finishes the initial busy stretch of the 2012 campaign,competitors can look back upon a sensational display of speed at the first five venues.

Preview Video for the King of the Wings at Oswego Speedway

At each stop, series competitors unloaded their equipment and prepared to test the limits of man and machine on an oval track. At each stop, a New Track Record was established.

Action began in April at Five Flags Speedwayin Pensacola, Fla., where Jason Cox set a new speed record and Tanner Swanson won the first round of the Southern Shootout. Next was Alabama’s Mobile Intl. Speedway, where Todd Fayard shattered the existing track record and Brian Olson scored the finale of the Southern Shootout. The daunting hills of Indiana’s Winchester Speedway was next in May, where JoJo Helberg laid down a record-setting lap of 12.669 seconds on the legendary half-mile, and defending series champion Troy DeCaire prevailed in the Xtreme Speed Challenge. Three days later at Anderson Speedway Helberg again broke the track record and Jason Blonde won the MustSeeRacing 60. In June Brian Gerster exhibited a flawless performance at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis, setting a new track record and winning the 25-lap Night of Speed feature event.

With five races in the books and nine remaining, Helberg holds a 13-point lead over Jacob Wilson. The series next outing takes them to Auto City Speedway in Flint, Mich. on July 3 for the MustSee Twin 20’s.

The season has brought an interesting array of personalities to the point standings. The intense nature of competition has reshuffled the fortunes of several XSS competitors, and consistency has emerged as the key. Helberg and Wilson, for example, have qualified for every feature race thus far, and hope to continue their strong performances at Auto City.

Helberg finished second at the most recent outing at Lucas Oil Raceway, and appears to be on the cusp of his first victory of the season. Wilson has also been strong, earning top-10 finishes at every event thus far. Olson rides third in points and continues to gain strength, while Cox has been a strong presence at every outing.

Several stalwart XSS racers find themselves deep in the series standings, leaving them eager to win and improve their lot. Gerster hopes to build on his victory at Lucas Oil Raceway, returning to Auto City as the defending race champion. Aaron Pierce has experienced a malady of mechanical woes, and finds himself highly motivated. Dave Baumgartner posted a season-best finish of fourth at Lucas Oil Raceway, while Jimmy McCune rallied for a hard-fought fifth-place finish. Both hope to continue to gain ground on the series leaders.

Ten of the 14 XSS events in 2012 will be broadcast on national television to over 166 million American homes. In addition, viewership continues to be boosted by video streaming on the series website. XSS cars are officially the “World’s Fastest Short Track Cars”, drawing fans and viewership from across the USA to see the cars racing at over 150 mph on some of the most prestigious tracks in America.

More information is available at

1. JoJo Helberg (Rohnert Park, Calif.) 379
2. Jacob Wilson (Crawfordsville, Ind.) 366
3. Brian Olson (Indianapolis, Ind.) 365
4. Jason Cox (Park City, Ill.) 359
5. Mike Larrison (Brownsburg, Ind.) 350
6. Dave Baumgartner (Ottawa Lake, Mich.) 341
7. Hank Lower (Angola, Ind.) 320
8. Jimmy McCune (Toledo, Ohio) 296
9. Troy DeCaire (Tampa, Fla.) 292
10. Aaron Pierce (Daleville, Ind.) 283

July 3 –    Auto City Speedway (Flint, Mich.)
July 5 –    Shangri-La II Speedway (Tioga Center, N.Y.)
July 7 –    Oswego Speedway (Oswego, NY)
July 14 –  Kalamazoo Speedway (Kalamazoo, Mich.)
Aug. 11 – Salem Speedway (Salem, Ind.)
Aug. 18 – Anderson Speedway (Anderson, Ind.)
Aug. 19 – Winchester Speedway (Winchester, Ind.)
Aug. 25 – Berlin Raceway Park (Marne, Mich.)
Aug. 31 – Oswego Speedway (Oswego, N.Y.)



Indianapolis, IN - June 9, 2012 - Brian Gerster used an aggressive lap ten slide job on leader Aaron Pierce,  nearly touching the grass, and never looked back en route to his first TRUFUEL Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series race of the year Saturday night at Lucas Oil Raceway.
Gerster had earlier established a new track record when he bested Davey Hamilton's existing Supermodified track record with a lap of 17.407 seconds. Gerster is the fifth different winner in as many MSRXSS feature events in 2012, giving proof to how competitive the series is.
Aaron Pierce, driving the Jimmy Brown owned #55, got the jump and lead the first ten circuits. Gerster worked his way from the eighth starting position to challenge Pierce. On lap ten entering turn one, Gerster dove to the bottom of the track. Gerster then slid up in front of Pierce, gathered the car up, and assumed the lead. Jo Jo Helberg closed in on Gerster five laps later and challenged Gerster for the lead momentarily until Helberg's engine began to go sour. Gerster went the rest of the way unmolested while Helberg held on for second and Bobby Santos III rounded out the top three.
In victory lane Gerster explained his strategy when he took the lead from Pierce." I had no intention of making a dirty move. I knew if I could get to the inside my car had been sticking pretty good down there and I'd give it a try " explained Gerster. " I was pretty sure I was ahead of him at some point. I let the thing head back up the race track. I was pretty aggressive but its what we had to do. If the grass had been five foot lower, I'd have been five foot lower ". Gerster also acknowledged that he knew Helberg was right there early in the race. " I saw him a little bit one time. I was running hard but I wasn't maxed out. I figured if anybody pressured me I could pick up the pace " concluded Gerster.
1.   Brian Gerster
2.   Jo Jo Helberg
3.   Bobby Santos III
4.   Dave Baumgartner
5.   Jimmy McCune
6.   Aaron Pierce
7.   Brian Olson
8.   Jason Cox
9.   Jacob Wilson
10. Donny Adams Jr.
11. Troy DeCaire
12. Chris Neuuenschwander
13. Jerry Caryer
14.  Mike Larrison
15.  Jeff Bloom
16.  Hank Lower
17.  Sondi Eden
18.  Travis Miniea
19.  Ron Koehler

Family Festival at Anderson Speedway